Review: October Birchbox

I was excited as ever to receive my Birchbox and it has yet to disappoint me, I have been receiving them for over a year now so I guess that just says how dedicated they are to picking great products for their boxes and clearly a lot of time goes into the process. This months theme was ‘Coppafeel’ which is a charity organisation that supports the awareness of breast cancer. I love how this month there was lots of pink which is my favourite colour and the lipstick pen is such a cute addition!

Here is what I received this month:

WP_20141013_003 WP_20141013_006 WP_20141013_008

WP_20141013_010

I adore the colour of this nail laquer its very girly and it looks very good quality I have yet to try it but I assume it will be a fantastic product, the consistency of it looks reassuring and the bottle itself is good quality. If you don’t know what a nail laquer is, it’s thicker and stronger than nail polish, It is also more chip resistant than nail polish.

WP_20141013_012

I used this texturizing spray on dry hair to give it that boost and texture and its a good product but make sure not to use too much as your hair can feel dry; so a quick spritz of this will add texture to any hairstyle where needed.

WP_20141013_016

I love this product from Shaveworks its so cooling on the skin you don’t just have to use it after shaving you can use it if you have any redness on the skin too as it is very soothing and I found it calmed down redness on the skin instantly.

WP_20141013_019

This cleanser from Balance Me is an amazing product if you haven’t already tried it I would definitely recommend it, it’s fab! Its especially great if you have sensitive skin as it is a natural product it also gets rid of makeup really well.

WP_20141013_021This was a new brand to me I had heard of it many times but never owned any of their products, I really liked this lip balm. It is creamy and moisturising yet has a good pigmentation which is hard to find in lip balms. I think this colour really suited me its a lovely nude/pink. I also love how this product looks, it’s very feminine and girly.

WP_20141013_026Lastly is this adorable pink lipstick; not really it is actually a pen 🙂 I love how this looks on my desk and the pen itself isn’t that bad, it’s just a bit odd to write with so I use it as decoration.

Overall I absolutely loved the Balance me face cleanser the most out of all the products I received. I thought It was amazing I may just have to do a separate review on it as it is such a fantastic product! I also loved the pink makeup bag that all the products came in, it will definitely come in handy. x

Leave a comment