Gilchrist and Soames: Shampoo and conditioner

WP_20140910_002If you haven’t heard of Gilchrist and Soames it is a luxury spa, bath and body company. You can find a lot of their products in some of the best spas and hotels. I first used these products in the Lake district, they had them in the hotel I was staying at as well as other popular spa products such as Molten Brown. When I used these products in the hotel I absolutely loved them, my hair was so much more shiny and soft than it had ever been I was so happy but when I used the shampoo at home for some strange reason I hated it! Maybe its because the water is different at home compared to the fabulous lake district? Every time I used this shampoo at home it made my hair feel dry, stripped of the natural oils and dull. I can honestly say that I have never hated a shampoo this much and for almost £13 a bottle I was expecting a lot more and I definitely will not purchase it again!

However the conditioner is better in quality unlike the shampoo it is fairly moisturising and cheaper in price but still didn’t make my hair silky soft like it usually is, I tried it in conjunction with another shampoo and received the same results, I’m still using it anyway as it isn’t awful and I don’t want to waste it!

Everyone’s hair types are different so maybe this particular shampoo just doesn’t suit my hair type! However I don’t completely hate the brand, their body washes and lotions are really nice. Perhaps I need to try one of their more expensive shampoo’s as this one is on the lower of their price range and compare the quality!

Have you had any bad hair days? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a comment