Millie Mackintosh for Dorothy Perkins

I recently went to Dorothy Perkins and discovered Millie Mackintosh’s jewellery collection, you may have seen her on the hit show ‘Made in Chelsea’. Her costume jewellery has a good price range and is great quality. The price ranges from £10 to £35. I love the quality of the jewellery and its so pretty and feminine with an edge. There are statement necklaces, vintage style rings, beautiful wrist-wear and large diamanté earrings which I must say are very beautiful and would look lovely to wear for special occasions such as a black tie event with your hair in an updo or when going out for a nice evening meal.

Millie was ‘inspired by family heirlooms and vintage pieces’ and that is definitely reflected in the jewellery such as the rings, which come in a pack of 4 and one ring has a pearl and another has a beautiful diamond cluster matching with the earrings that I love. The whole collection looks very expensive and classy and I wish I could own it all!

altAkJQqc3lciApdzmvzZGaS7RWambhdUzxBynLc4VawIQ4

I bought the beautiful leather wrist wear with the diamanté cluster stones (£14). I think it is a great piece to toughen up a girly outfit as its edgy but still very feminine. I absolutely love the way the stones sparkle and glisten in the sunlight. It’s also a lovely piece to wear from day-to-night and to dress up a simple outfit such as a blouse and jeans.

WP_20141004_022

WP_20141004_004

So overall I absolutely love the collection and would recommend it to everyone as it really is worth it, it’s such good quality and the pieces are all unique in their own way while still looking luxurious.

Leave a comment